Council - 10 July 2008

Item 14(A) - Recommendation from the Leader

REASON FOR URGENCY:

To ensure that the smooth running of the Council's committees are expedited by the proposed changes to the appointments identified.

Amendments to Committee & Outside Body Appointments

To be moved by the Leader (Councillor David Ashton)

"That the following changes of representatives to Council Committees (in accordance with proportional entitlements) and Outside Bodies be made for the remainder of the Municipal Year 2008/09.

(A) Council Committees

Name of Committee	Name of Councillor to be replaced	Proposed replacement Remainder 2008/09	Political Group holding new nomination
Overview & Scrutiny Committee	RESERVE: Councillor Eric Silver	RESERVE: Councillor Julia Merison	Conservative
Overview & Scrutiny Committee	RESERVE: Councillor Lurline Champagnie	RESERVE: Councillor G Chowdhury	Conservative
Overview & Scrutiny Committee	RESERVE: Councillor Bill Stephenson	RESERVE: Councillor Krishna James	Labour
Standards Committee	Councillor Phillip O'Dell	Councillor Asad Omar	Labour
Standards Committee	RESERVE: Councillor Asad Omar	RESERVE: Councillor Phillip O'Dell	Labour
Licensing & General Purposes	NOMINATED MEMBER: Councillor Mrinal Choudhury	NOMINATED MEMBER: Councillor Phillip O'Dell	Labour

DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Labour

(3)

<u>I.</u> Keith Ferry <u>Members</u> Krishna James Thaya Idaikkadar *

II. Mrinal ChoudhuryReserve 2. Graham HensonMembers 3. Jerry Miles

* Denotes Group Member for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

STRATEGIC PLANNING COMMITTEE

Labour

(3)

I. Mrinal ChoudhuryMembers Keith Ferry*Thaya Idaikkadar

II. Graham HensonReserve 2. Krishna JamesMembers 3. Jerry Miles

* Denotes Group Member for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

(B) Outside Bodies

Name of Committee	Name of Councillors to be replaced	Proposed replacement Remainder 2008/09	Political Group holding new nomination
Age Concern Harrow	Councillor Krishna James	Councillor Asad Omar	Labour
Harrow Police & Community Consultative Group	Councillor Navin Shah	Councillor Mano Dharmarajah	Labour
Associated Joint Committee (London Councils Grants Committee)	Cllr Manji Kara Cllr Golam Chowdhury	Cllr Paul Osborn Cllr Marilyn Ashton	Conservative Conservative
	Cllr Joyce Nickolay Cllr Don Billson (deleted)	Cllr Anjana Patel	Conservative
Harrow College Further Education Board	Cllr Anjana Patel	Cllr John Cowan	Conservative